Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



1985 Music Releases New Compilation Album Atlas / 1

We take a look at the latest offering from Alix Perez’s London-based label featuring tracks from Deft, Headland, Drone and more

The southern hemisphere gained a heavyweight behemoth in Alix Perez last year. There was no better way of flaunting this to the rest of the world than showcasing all the weapons that 1985 Music have locked away in WAV format in their latest Keep Hush show. The night brandished artists like Texture, Headland, and Ebb behind a wall of visual wizardry akin to a Matrix-sponsored acid trip. As 1985 Music does best, a range of genres were felt – all with that distinctive flavour that the label produces over and over again. If, like me, you aren’t lucky enough to live in New Zealand then you can watch the night here.

This diversity in both artist and sound at the label has been something that Perez has been proud of ever since the label launched. The various artist project, known as Edition, saw massive success with artists such as Ternion Sound, Monty, and Halogenix contributing to a seminal moment in bass music history. This 3-part project highlights some of the scene’s biggest names as well as drawing attention to emerging talent containing that pure 1985 vibration.

With this project nicely wrapped up in a grungy ribbon, Alix Perez has successfully curated the first edition of a new various artists album called Atlas / 1 which promises to be everything you expect from him and his bass mafia. You can purchase this 12-track release that features DroneVisagesForeign Concept and many others from 9th July on the 1985 Music Bandcamp, with a sample of the tunes on the label’s Soundcloud below.


1. Deft – Scars
2. Headland – Crux
3. Drone – Fools Gold
4. Visages – NIBIRU
5. Echo Brown – Clarity
6. Alix Perez – Blank Pages
7. Safire and DRS – Holding On
8. Foreign Concept – Have On Me
9. Nymfo – Do Me No Good
10. Visages – Sirius
11. Alix Perez and Monty – Untitled Malware
12. Eprom – Dangerous Sound


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More like this


Grime legend & rising MC link up for hard hitting debut collaboration project from which we exclusively premiere a track


Electronic music producer, sound designer and sample maker Kercha returns to Brighton's infamous DNO Records with his new EP entitled 'Mental Ballast'. 


London-based Dubstep don set to make his first appearance on V.I.V.E.K's legendary imprint with a melodic & bass-heavy 3 tracker


We caught up with the Bristol-based artist to talk about his recent releases, playing out again, Bristol, UK Funky and more