Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Breaka releases debut album, ‘We Move’

The London-based artist unleashes his first full length album today via his own imprint, Breaka Recordings

Breaka has released his debut album, We Move.

The London-based artist has been with lighting up the underground for almost half a decade with his club-focused, high energy productions which dance between Breaks, Electro and many other percussive-heavy grey areas and have been released on labels such as Holding Hands and Off Beat.


Released on his own label Breaka Recordings, his debut album perfectly encapsulates that stylistically fluid ethos, featuring 9 tracks which further showcase Breaka’s love of traversing the plains of electronic music and has garnered DJ support from the likes of Anz, Elkka, Call Super & Om Unit.

Speaking to Resident Advisor about his new project, Breaka said “As my first long-form project, I wanted We Move to be a reflection of where I’m at personally, hence working with specific sounds that have guided me over the years—Afrocuban rhythms, soft piano chords and of course working with my mum’s voice on ‘Look Inside.'”

We Move is out today. Buy here.


1. Look Inside
2. We Move
3. Descending
4. Honeydrum
5. Baile Steppa
6. Mass Gathering
7. In Ur Dreams
8. Solaria
9. Admit Ignorance


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More like this


With summer just around the corner, we say goodbye to spring with 5 seriously sick releases from the latter half of May


We talk to the drum & bass star about his prolific music output, new tracks, working with Wilkinson and more in an entertaining chat


We premiere 'Focus', a big, bad & heavy 140 banger lifted from the former DMC world champion & 20/20 LDN affiliate's wicked new EP


The London-based artists team up for brand new high-energy, breaks-filled release on Ell's own Jucey Tunes imprint