Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Bukkha to release ‘In Roots Vol. 1’ on Moonshine Recordings

The Valladolid-based bass master is ready and set to unleash his eagerly anticipated, dubwise debut album on the Polish-based label

US born, Spain residing artist Bukkha has announced the imminent release of his debut album In Roots Vol. 1.

The Valladolid-based bass master has solidified his reputation as one of the best in the game at bridging the gap between Dub Reggae and Dubstep, having weighty back catalogue with releases on labels such as System Music, ZamZam Sounds, Infernal Sounds and many many more including Moonshine Recordings on which his new album will be dropping.

The Polish imprint has been running since 2009 and has provided a home for artists such as Radikal Guru, RSD, Numa Crew and many more. This will be the 6th time Bukkha has appeared on the label.


In Roots Vol. 1 is all out dubwise affair and features seven talented guest artists from around the globe. In a conscious stepper style, the release marches through original future classics, whether instrumental or led by the Rastafarian teachings of Mowty Mahlyka, anthem brass melodies by JahWind All-Stars, harmonica meditation by Hazeldub or Don Fe’s notoriously brilliant flute virtuosity.

It’s an album which is clearly influenced by the original Dub sound of the likes of King Tubby but also carries the undeniably heavyweight Bukkha sound…and we love it!

In Roots Vol. 1 is out 3rd September. Buy here.


1. All For Jah
2. Dub For Jah
3. Bukkha & Fada Jep – Bun Di Herbs ft. Mowty Mahlyka
4. Bukkha & Fada Jep – Bun Di Horns ft. JahWind All-Stars
5. Conquering Lion
6. Conquering Dub
7. Bukkha meets Bungalo Dub & I-Keys Dub – The Highest Master (Raw Mix)
8. Bukkha meets Bungalo Dub & I-Keys Dub – The Highest Flute ft. Don Fe
9. The System ft. Hazeldub
10. Dub System


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More like this


Grime legend & rising MC link up for hard hitting debut collaboration project from which we exclusively premiere a track


Electronic music producer, sound designer and sample maker Kercha returns to Brighton's infamous DNO Records with his new EP entitled 'Mental Ballast'. 


London-based Dubstep don set to make his first appearance on V.I.V.E.K's legendary imprint with a melodic & bass-heavy 3 tracker


We caught up with the Bristol-based artist to talk about his recent releases, playing out again, Bristol, UK Funky and more