Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



DUPLOC launch Various Artists series with ‘140 ALLSTARS Vol 1.’

Belgian ‘140’ label release first instalment of brand new, sound system focused V.A series featuring JSM, 11th Hour, Crowley, Ome & Ninety

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Without showing any signs of tiring or losing any of the pace or quality shown this year, Belgian label DUPLOC have released a brand new Various Artists series with a specific focus on the sound system, introducing 140 ALLSTARS Vol 1.

The new project, which pays homage to the now legendary Tempa Allstars series, has been building serious hype over the last month or so with the tracks and artists being kept a secret and been revealed as release day approached and some serious DJ support from the likes of J:Kenzo, Sicaria Sound, Sir Hiss, N-Type, Jook and many more.[/vc_column_text][vc_media_grid element_width=”6″ grid_id=”vc_gid:1618996386185-12af5557-1b12-1″ include=”11328,11329″][vc_column_text]Vol 1 features six brand new, huge and heavy cuts from some of the best rising stars in the game including the bad and bouncy 1893 from Essex-based JSM, the gritty & hard hitting Immortal by the Belgian 11th Hour , the swinging, elephant-like Swerve from Rotterdam’s Crowley , the Trap-infused rough and tough Triple Choc from Berlin-based Causa , the big, bad and wobbly Better Stay Home by Germany’s Ome and finally Snake’s Kiss VIP from Russian-based Ninety , with it’s relentlessly pulsating wall of sub bass.

Talking about the new series, DUPLOC label owner Pieter Grauwels says, “When naming a project after one of the most iconic series that existed in dubstep, you know the pressure to deliver is on, but that’s exactly what I needed. I have worked on quite a few compilation releases over the past years and I’m happy with the results, but I wanted to raise the bar. In slight contrast to our other releases, this series specifically built for the sound system and I couldn’t be happier with all the heavyweight cuts on Vol. 1. There will be at least four more volumes coming through over the next year and a half and will be nicely wrapped up in a special vinyl box for the collectors in early 2022”

140 ALLSTARS Vol 1. is out now. Buy here.


1. JSM – 1893
2. 11th Hour – Immortals
3. Crowley – Swerve
4. Causa – Triple Choc
5. Ome – Better Stay Home
6. Ninety – Snake’s Kiss VIP


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More like this


We premiere a track from the jungle & juke inspired new EP from the Bristol-based producer and Leipzig-based record label


We have an in-depth conversation with the legendary Ray Keith about his extensive journey through jungle and drum & bass and new documentary 'The...


Stepping up for our 103rd UKBMix is India's born and bred producer/DJ Stain. No stranger to the stage, Stain has been making waves within...


We caught up with the ever-rising producer and who selects 10 sensational bass-heavy tracks she’s loving at the moment