Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


For The Massive: a UKG compilation for charity

Some of UKG’s best producers combine to release incredible compilation to raise money for charity.

The people behind UKG brands Dim Sum Records, Shuffle ‘n’ Swing and Earful of Wax have joined forces to bring For The Massive; a new project with a focus of raising funds for NHS charities and BAME initiatives whilst also supporting the artists.

Their first venture comes in the form of 4TM001, a 16 track compilation featuring the very best producers in the underground UKG scene and beyond. Featuring the likes of K-Lone, Izco, Dem 2, Perception, Highrise, Bluetoof, Soundboy Cookie, Soul Mass Transit System and many many more.

The final product is nothing short of incredible and what has been achieved here is one of the most impressive, comprehensive and straight up heavy UKG compilations in recent memory, with every producer seemingly at the top of their game.

All proceeds will be split 50/50, with half going to NHS charities and BAME initiatives to help combat Covid-19 and support the Black Lives Matter movement and the other half going directly to the artists to help them during this lockdown period.


Out now and available to buy here. Support the cause.



1. b0n – The Big Blue Sky
2. Bluetoof – Express Way
3. Bumpi Biznizz – Needin’ U (Feat. El)
4. Dem 2 – Me Only Me
5. Ease Up George – Need U
6. Dayne Harper – Pull Up To The Max
7. Highrise – Never Know
8. Izco – 5 or 4
9. K-LONE – Flutey Viberz
10. Masterplan – Groove
11. Monika Ross – Juice Jam
12. Peaky Beats – Zola
13. Perception – Space
14. Soul Mass Transit System – In De Ghetto
15. Soundboy Cookie – Real
16. Yosh – Rollin’




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More like this


We talk to the Reading-based drum & bass artist ahead of his appearances at several key UK festivals including Hospitality In The Woods


We premiere the rave-inspired, breaks & bass-filled 'Mind Games' lifted from the mysterious UK producer's solo debut on Lobster Theremin sub-label


We talk to the producer, DJ & First Tower Records owner about his monstrous new track Warlord with Daffy and Riko Dan and more


We premiere a track from the London & LA-based artist's debut on Lobster Theremin. A seriously sick breaks, hardcore & techno-influenced 6 tracker