Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



Danny Scrilla returns to Cosmic Bridge with ‘Daybreak’

The Munich-based producer makes long awaited return with new 6 track project on Cosmic Bridge

Two years since Mirrors, his last physical release, Danny Scrilla makes his awaited and much welcome return to the format with a brand new 6 track EP entitled Daybreak.

It also see’s the Munich-based producer make a return to Om Unit’s Cosmic Bridge which has been a home for Danny’s productions since 2012 and he has since become of one the key producers on the label


The new project is perhaps Danny Scrilla’s most versatile and accomplished EP to date and is for sure this writer’s personal favourite.

During the course of the EP we are catapulted into various & stylistically varied worlds. The infectious halftime funk of tracks like Onyx & Suede Suite, the high-octane white-knuckledness of World Below & Sparks and then brought back down to the valium-induced, sci-fi edged nature of The Undying which is then rounded off with the undeniable beauty of A Stone Left Unturned.

We move between each world seamlessly and seemingly effortlessly. Each track being unquestionable in it’s authenticity and unwavering in it’s quality.


Daybreak is out August 14th but is available to preorder now both digitally & on vinyl via Bandcamp.


1. Onyx
2. World Below
3. Sparks
4. Suede Suit
5. The Undying
6. A Stone Left Unturned




Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More like this


We talk to Ploy and get the lowdown on his own label Deaf Test and his new EP Rayhana, the first release on the...


Join us as we get to know the new London-based producer as we discuss her debut release, her influences, future & more


Heavy breaks & bass are the order of the day as we premiere a huge & deadly rework from rising producer Rhyvahl on Birmingham-based...


Five releases dropping at the end of November that will keep your systems warm from the drop in temperature.