Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?



EVA808 to release debut album ‘Sultry Venom’

Icelandic artist set to release huge 19 track first album on US-based heavyweight bass label Innamind Recordings

In what may be the most hotly anticipated release of 2020, Icelandic artist EVA808 is set to release her debut album Sultry Venom.

Made up of 19 tracks, the album will be released on US-based label Innamind Recordings on a 3 x 12″ triple pack vinyl as well as digitally.


The release marks the fourth link up between producer and imprint following the hugely well received and much loved Prrr (2017), Pink Uzi Gang (2018) & Exchange (2020).

This however is certainly both of their biggest projects to date but also their most complex, intricate and accomplished. In typical EVA808 fashion, it flirts between the boundaries of genre, sonically touching on Dubstep, Grime, Trap and effortlessly ghosts through style and mood, whether it be rowdy, gun finger tracks such as I Saw The Devil & Drip Drip, bass heavy, melodic tunes like Skull In The Mud & Heated Seats or the ethereal & immersive Purple Soul & No Rivals.

It’s a staggering body of work from a producer on the top of her game, a truly special album…but from EVA808 and Innamind, did we expect anything less?

Sultry Venom is out this Friday. Pre-order here.


A1. Intro
A2. Drowning
A3. I Saw the Devil
A4. Drip Drip (Reflective Nikes)
B1. Demantar
B2. Broken Neon
B3. Show Dem
C1. Snakes
C2. Interlude
C3. Whoop Whoop
D1. Lean Back
D2. Gold Toothed Tigress
D3. Skull in the Mud
E1. Purple Soul
E2. No Rivals
E3. Heated Seats
F1. You Said You Would Come
F2. I Can’t
F3. Demantar Part 2. (Embla RIP)


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More like this


We premiere a track from the jungle & juke inspired new EP from the Bristol-based producer and Leipzig-based record label


We have an in-depth conversation with the legendary Ray Keith about his extensive journey through jungle and drum & bass and new documentary 'The...


Stepping up for our 103rd UKBMix is India's born and bred producer/DJ Stain. No stranger to the stage, Stain has been making waves within...


We caught up with the ever-rising producer and who selects 10 sensational bass-heavy tracks she’s loving at the moment